Your gateway to the town of Padubidri & neighbouring towns
Home | Location  | Information | Sightseeing | News | News in  pictures|Organisations | Accommodation | Photos |Classifieds   |Obituary |
Home | Location  | Information | Sightseeing | News | News in  pictures|Organisations
Accommodation | Photos
|Classifieds   |Obituary |
Custom Search
Aruna Rai
News by:  Hareesh Kumar Hejmady, Pics by: Ravi Digitals.
Installation ceremony of Ln. Maxim D'Souza and his team
Padubidri, July 5th, 2017:  Ln. Maxim Malvin D'Souza was sworn in as the new president of Lions club Padubidri for the lionistic year 2017-18 during the installation ceremony held at Sai Arcade hall on Wednesday, July 5th.  PMJF Lion Tallur Shivarama Shetty, the first Vice District Governor of Lions District 317C, installed the team of new office bearers. Ln. Dinesh Shetty Yermal and Ln. Sadashiv Achar were sworn in as the secretary and treasurer respectively.  Lns. C. Sharlet Furtado, Lns. Shalini Shashidhar Shetty and Lns. Pratima Gopal Shetty were sworn in as Lioness president, secretary and treaurer respectively.
Outgoing president Ln. Sudha R. Navada, secretary Ln. Bhargavi Sadashiv Achar and treasurer Ln. Y. Damodar handed over the charge to the new office bearers.  Outgoing Lioness president Lns. Sucharita Narayan Anchan, Lioness secretary Lns. Anuradha JP and treasurer Lns. Harini Damodar handed over charge to news Lioness office bearers respectively.

In his speech, PMJF Lion Tallur Shivarama Shetty lauded the perormance of Lions club during the year 2016-17 and the efforts of Lions Education Trust in the smooth functioning of Lions English Medium School.  The new president Ln. Maxim D'Souza thanked all the members of Lions Club Padubidri and said that he would take the club to newer heights with various service project including District Governor's project BANASIRI'  He also assured that he will do his best for the successful functioning of Lions English Medium school during the year.
Outgoing Lions president Ln. Sudha R. Navada thanked all the members for their support during her tenure and also felicitated senior member Lion Ravindranath G. Hegede and Lns. Nalini R. Hegde for hosting the District Governor's visit and MJF Ln. Dr. N.T. Anchan and Lns. Sucharita N. Anchan for hositng the Region Chairperson's visit.

First Vice President Ln. Y. Damodar, Joint secretary Sushakar Shetty, Club Extension Chairperson Ln. Y.Gopal Shetty, LCIF coordinator MJF Ln. Dr. N.T. Anchan, Bulletin editor Ln. Vishukumar Shetty, Lions Tail Twister Ln. Shashidhar Shetty, Lion Tamer Ln Vijay Amin, directors Ln. Ravindranath G. Hegde, Ln. Ramesh  Acharya, Ln. P.R. Navada, Ln. James Dain Andrade,  Ln. Ravi Shetty, Ln. Santhosh Kumar Shetty, Ln. Kiran Shetty and Ln. Bhaskar Shetty took oath during the occasion.

Dr. Manojkumar Shetty, Albert Dainy Cutinho, Kapil Kumar, Pragath G. Shetty and Victor Serrao were inducted as the new members of the club.

The new Lions president Ln. Maxim D'Souza and Lioness president Lns. C. Sharlet Furtado were felicitated by the installing officer PMJF Lion Tallur Shivarama Shetty and his spouse Ln. Girija Shivarama Shetty.

The outgoing Lions president Ln. Sudha R. Navada and Lioness president Lns. Sucharita N. Anchan were felicitated on behalf of the club.

Outgoing president Ln. Sudha R. Navada welcomed the guests.  Ln. James Dain Andrade iintroduced the new president. MJF Ln. Dr. N.T. Anchan introduced the installing officer PMJF Ln. Tallur Shivarama Shetty. 

Region Chairperson MJF Jyoti Sadanand Pai was also present on the dais and wished the new team a suceessful tenure.

Secretary Ln. Y. Dinesh Shetty proposed vote of thanks and Ln. Vishukumar Shetty compered.